RAF honours awarded Operation Granby

Picture: Jaguars take off into stormy skies.

In Theatre

Distinguished Service Order

Wing Commander John Broadbent
Wing Commander Glenn Torpy
Wing Commander Ian Travers Smith
Wing Commander Jeremy Witts
There was also one other award

Distinguished Flying Cross

Squadron Leader William Browne
Squadron Leader Gordon Buckley
Squadron Leader Richard Garwood
Squadron Leader Michael Gordon
Squadron Leader Robert McAlpine
Squadron Leader Douglas Moule
Wing Commander George Pixton
Flying Officer Malcolm Rainier

Distinguished Flying Medal

There was one award

Air Force Cross

Wing Commander Jerome Connolly
Wing Commander Richard Morris
Wing Commander Andrew Neal
Group Captain Geoffrey Simpson

Mention in Despatches

Flight Lieutenant Kevin Baldwin
Flight Lieutenant David Bellamy
Flight Lieutenant William Bohill
Flight Lieutenant Alastair Craig
Squadron Leader James Crowley
Flight Lieutenant Andrew Dakin
Flight Lieutenant Christopher Drewery
Wing Commander Ivor Evans
Squadron Leader Philip Evans
Flight Lieutenant Peter Fenlon-Smith
Flight Lieutenant Richard Haley
Flight Lieutenant Rodney Hawkins
Flight Lieutenant Craig Hill
Flight Lieutenant Andrew McLaughlin
Flight Lieutenant Glenn Macey
Flight Lieutenant Glenn Mason
Squadron Leader Herbert Newton
Squadron Leader Richard Pittaway
Flight Lieutenant Christopher Purkiss
Flight Lieutenant Trevor Roche
Flight Lieutenant James Ross
Flying Officer Jeremy Spencer
Flight Lieutenant Peter Tholen
Flight Lieutenant Stephen Thomas
There were also three other awards

In Theatre Meritorious Appointments to the Military Division of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath

As Companion

Air Commodore (Acting Air Vice-Marshal) Ian MacFadyen

As Commanders

Group Captain Ronald Elder
Group Captain Reginald Hedges
Group Captain David Henderson
Group Captain Simon Hunt

As Officers

Wing Commander John Chandler
Wing Commander Alexander Davis
Wing Commander Richard Mighall
Wing Commander Andrew Moir
Wing Commander Ian Reilly
Squadron Leader Michael Richardson
Wing Commander Michael Trace

As Members

Squadron Leader Donald Belmore
Flight Lieutenant Christopher Boyce
Squadron Leader Terence Brignall
Squadron Leader Graham Cooke
Squadron Leader Peter Daybell
Flying Officer Jonathan Gould

Text size: