Luftflotte V Stations of the the Battle of Britain

To see the details of each station, rollover its name on the map.

Luftflotte Headquarters

The headquarters for Luftflotte V was in Stavanger and was commanded by Generaloberst Hans-Jurgen Stumpf. This was the smallest of the Luftflotte, and consisted of a single command administrative unit as follows:

  • X Fliegerkorps - With headquarters at Stavanger under the command of General Geiseler, the Korps consisted of two Bomber Wings, one Zerstorer Group, two Fighter Groups, a Long-range Seaplane Wing and support and reconnaissance units.
Text size: